Save room for dessert!

Mmmm. I might try this at the weekend! 🙂

alifemoment

20140504_152738

Meringues with homemade fresh fruit jam/sauce

2 days ago I really wanted to eat something sweet  but I didn’t want the usual slice of cake, I wanted something different, that required few ingredients and produced a different texture and I came out with this idea of making small meringues (crunchy outside and soft inside) and on the top I decided to put my own jam/ fruit sauce. My husband and I loved it and I wanted to share the recipe with you.

To make this recipe you will need:

3 eggs white

A pinch of salt ( helps the egg white stand up in high peaks)

1 cup of sugar or 115 gr of granulated sugar

For the fresh fruit homemade jam/sauce you will need:

1 cup of fresh strawberries

1 cup of fresh  blueberries

1 1/2-2 tablespoons of sugar (it depends how sweet you want the jam to be)

View original post 426 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

