Seaweed Potatoes!

I fertilised my potato bed with a thick layer of seaweed and back in mid March planted my seed potatoes after the healthy goodness had rotted down. They have come on in leaps and bounds! 🙂

image

I’ve decided that grass paths in between beds take up a lot of space and encourage weed explosions if not tendered to regularly so my task for the rest of the year is to get rid of the grass. This year’s potato bed is the first to be de-pathed!

image

You can also see my field bean green manure bed in the bottom right

Leave a Reply

